Zeta Omega Sigma Philos


Philo History

Since its inception, Sigma Gamma Rho has promoted unity among women and for years many alumnae chapters worked with individuals who were not members of Greek-lettered organizations. These women were organized into auxiliaries that had various names until 1954 when the sorority officially approved the organized affiliate group and accepted the name of "Philo"(meaning Friend)as their official name.

In 1980, the Philos were organized on a national level and have grown to represent hundreds of women organized on a regional level as well. The Philos have contributed countless hours of community service and thousands of dollars to aid Sigma Gamma Rho's aim to enhance the quality of life within every community.

Zeta Omega Sigma Philo Affiliate Local History:

Year Chartered - November 8, 2015
Charter Members:
Cheryl L Murray
Jozette Sivels
Charter President
Connie Taylor
Sherman’s Booker
Yalmikia Tazewell
Kimberly Johnson
Cassandra Johnson
Latarsha Branch
Ciara Nicholson


Current Officers:
President - Cheryl L. Murray
Vice President - Vacant
Financial Secretary - Chenita Gibson
Reporting Secretary  - Connie Taylor
Parliamentary- Connie Taylor

Zeta Omega Sigma Basileus and Advisor(s)

Chapter Basileus - Eunique Gray

Philo Advisor Josette Sivels